Day 39.

 

 

 

Well the postman didn’t arrive today with my laser card 😦 I’m hoping he comes tomorrow, that’d be lovely. I got up about 11:30 and had some frosties. I facetimed the fam for a while, broke the news I got my septum pierced and they all thought it was gross, whatever. I talked to Jess for ages and then I got dressed and me Tom and Ali went out for lunch. We went to the Crepe House, I’ve been dying to try it for ages! I got the tofu scramble which wasn’t really like a tofu scramble, but it came with toast and the most amazing potatoes EVER. Going to try the omlette next time, mmm…

Image

Image

Image

 

 

After lunch we went to Whole Foods and we picked Andy up a new bed off the street…it’s the cushions off a chaise longue and it looks so comfy, way better than the burst air bed he’s been sleeping on for the past while. So we carried that back and we just chilled for a while. We watched some Supernatural. I was trying to have a nap but kept getting woken up by Andy trying to quietly scare me with his knife, hahaha, so lovely. Just as I was nodding off Tom screamed at me to tell him where the nearest art shop was, so I told him and we both headed off to Dick Blicks on Market Street. 

We got the BART there and it was only a few minutes walk from the station. It was such a cool place, we stayed there for a good while trying to pick out what we wanted, Tom had gone for a few sketchpads for designing stuff. I bought two new moleskines because I want to start keeping a diary again, a nice pen and a cool new iPhone case, it’s like the “Hello my name is:” stickers, sweet. 

Image

 

Image

Tom found a Spiderman comic on the BART.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Loadsa lovely copics, Shane would have loved it!

Image

 

 

We grabbed a Starbucks on the way home, I finally tried the mocha coconut frappucino and it was amazing! So happy I finally tried it, definitely getting it more often now that I’ve discovered the one near us isn’t up a giant hill like we originally thought. 

Image

 

Milf.

 

Image

When we got home I cooked some tater tots and now me, Andy and the meow meows are watching some Supernatural. It was a good day all round 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

